As part of the mission of the Indiana Mortgage Bankers Association, the IMBA PAC was established years ago as the non-partisan political action committee for the Association:

As the voice of the mortgage industry, it shall when appropriate, seek and support legislation beneficial to its membership and the general public;
conversely, it shall openly and actively oppose legislation deemed to be harmful to its constituency

The IMBA PAC serves to support state and local elected officials and candidates who have business philosophies and positions on issues that are in alignment with the mortgage loan industry. Funding for the IMBA PAC consists of voluntary contributions from members and others outside of the Association as well as from fund raising activities throughout the year at the local chapters and the state convention.

The IMBA PAC is a valuable tool and resource for industry professionals to represent and support the mortgage loan industry in Indiana. Contributions to the PAC, along with the efforts of IMBA's lobbying, have helped support successes in working with Indiana legislators in recent years that includes; abandoned properties, strict foreclosure, foreclosure mediation, forbearance, and notice to tenants, among others. For more information on IMBA's legislative successes click here.

To make a secure online contribution to support the IMBA PAC, click here, and to download the IMBA PAC Contribution form and send your contribution to the  IMBA PAC, click here.


At the 2015 IMBA State Convention PAC Reception were State Senator Jim Merritt (L) and State Representative

Ed Clere, with IMBA PAC Chair Susie Avery.


2015/2016 Contributors to the IMBA PAC include:

Individual Contributors

Diane Archer
Gary Avery
Susie Avery
Debra Bass
Tina Bennett
Christine Buchanan
Janet Burks
Jeff Buttars
Laura Byerly
Kevin Cade
Danielle Conner
Lynne Coverdale
Louie Cronmiller
John Dunbar
Nancy Eberle
David Egts
John Flatt
David Gedde
Albert Gonzalez
Larry Grubbs
Jerry Hays
Tom Hedderich
Donna Keller
David Miller
Clint Morgan
Sergio Murer
Jan Olmstead
Karan Rastall
Diana Ringer
Anthony Ruiz
Joel Scheer
Ryan Schiltz
Ted Sherfick
Chris Shrader
Tim Thurston
Bob Wampler
Chris Weiberg


Lifetime Contributors

GIMBA Chapter
Hallmark Home Mortgage
Northeast Chapter
STAR Financial Bank
South Central Chapter

Company Contributors

1st Signature Lending
3 Rivers Federal Credit Union
Access National Mortgage
American Mortgage Service Company
Arch MI
AT Professional Services
Bosse Title Company
Caliber Home Loans
Citizens Bank
Diehl & Associates
Fairway Independent Mortgage Company
First Financial Bank (Ohio)
Flagstar Bank
Floodplain Consultants, Inc.
GVC Mortgage
Hallmark Home Mortgage
Hoosier Hills Credit Union
Hurley Appraisals
Kroll Factual Data
Lake Mortgage
Mortgage Masters of Indiana
National MI
Nations Title Agency
Nelson & Frankenberger, P.C.
Notre Dame Federal Credit Union
Old National Bank
Professional Federal Credit Union
P/R Mortgage & Investment
Regions Bank
Royal United Mortgage
Ruoff Home Mortgage
Salin Bank & Trust
The LaPorte Savings Bank
Tucker Mortgage
Wooden & McLaughlin, LLP

If you have any questions on the IMBA PAC, please call one of the contacts below:

  1. PAC Chair - Susan Avery, United Guaranty @ 317-407-1535
  2. IMBA Executive Director - Alan Thorup @ 317-773-7344
powered by MemberClicks