Welcome to the Northwest Indiana Chapter Homepage!

Chapter History

The Northwest Indiana Chapter was chartered in November of 1993 to serve Lake and Porter counties. The chapter has grown over the years and is committed to educating and informing our membership on topics relating to mortgage banking, through regular general membership meetings and seminars.

Geographical Area Served

The Northwest Indiana Chapter serves the mortgage banking industry in Lake, Porter and LaPorte counties.

Community Service and Special Projects

The Northwest Indiana Chapter regularly donates to various local charitable organizations, such as the American Red Cross and Second Harvest, Northwest Indiana’s local food bank.

Earlier, in conjunction with the Greater Northwest Association of Realtors and the Home Builders Association of Northwest Indiana, the chapter had a fundraiser for Haven House of Hammond, a 24-hour emergency shelter for domestic violence victims and their dependents. At this event, approximately $6,500 in cash and products were donated, and included in this were contributions from IMBA members; Fifth Third Bank, Lake Mortgage Company, Meridian Title Corporation, Nations Title Agency, and Palmer Myers.

As a result of these efforts, the outdoor play yard for the Haven House clients' children to have fun at was able to be significantly improved!



Chapter Meetings

General membership meetings are typically held beginning in September and ending in May. Included in this schedule is an annual legislative update by Tom Dinwiddie, Legal Counsel for the IMBA, as well as our annual congressional update provided by Congressman Peter Viscloskey, who represents Indiana’s First Congressional District.


September 21st Meeting with Senator Joe Donnelly

Pictured above with Senator Donnelly are NWIMBA Board members;

Dean Neipokoj, Melissa Lauridsen, Mary Vyrska, Kristine Clark, Palmer Myers (President),

Lili Del Toro, and past NWIMBA Board member Sean Conley.


Next Chapter Meeting/Event

Date: October 18th, 2018

Topic/Speaker: Please join us in welcoming:

  Mayor Thomas McDermott-City of Hammond
  Mayor Brian Snedecor-City of Hobart
  Mayor Mark Krentz-City of LaPorte
  Mayor David Uran-City of Crown Point


Location: Tiebel's

Time: 11:30AM Registration and lunch, noon meeting and presentation

Cost: $25-Member; $35-Non-Member

Registration: Click on 'Event Registration' tab above and follow the prompts


Future Meetings/ Events in 2018:

Date: tbd

Topic: tbd

Location: tbd

Time: tbd

Cost: tbd


Chapter Leaders

President - Palmer Myers/Meridian Title Corp.                

Secretary - Lili Del Toro/Centier Bank                

Treasurer - Brian Gill/Peoples Bank      

Director - Kristine Clark/IHCDA  

Director - Sean Conley/Lake Mortgage                 

Director - Dean Niepokoj/Ruoff Home Mortgage 

Director - Jeff Stochel/loanDepot              

Director - Mary Vrska/Horizon Bank                 


powered by MemberClicks