South Central Chapter

Bloomington Indiana Mortgage Bankers Chapter



Geographical Area Served

Monroe, Lawrence, Greene, Owen, Morgan, Brown, and Bartholomew Counties in Indiana.


Chapter History

The South Central Chapter was formed in 2002.


Community Service and Special Projects

Educating lenders and the public on reputable lending practices, issues facing our industry, and ways to help us offer clients more options for financing their homes. The South Central Chapter also supports local non-profit groups including Habitat for Humanity.





Chapter Meeting

Date: Tuesday, September 26th

Topic/Speaker:    Tutorial on "Elevate", Monroe County's new GIS system

                            Kurt Babcock, GIS Coordinator for Monroe County

                            Monroe County

Time: 11:15 am - Luncheon buffet

          11:45 - 12:45 pm - Meeting

 Place: Colorado Steakhouse
            1635 North College Avenue
            Bloomington, IN 

Cost: $20 per person for members

          $25 per person for non-members

          Sorry no debit or credit cards accepted


Please RSVP by Friday, September 22nd to Karen Morgan, 812-545-2010 or


Upcoming Meetings

October 25th - Day One Certainty Program & Discussion about Fannie Mae/Freddie Mac Merger - FNMA representative


November 28th - New Notary Laws - Debra Thompson, Division Manager with Transition Title Agency 


For more information on chapter events, please contact Karen Morgan at 877-349-1226 or Chapter Chair Steve Bishop at 812-355-2265.

Chapter Leaders

Chapter Chair - Danielle Conner/Owen County State Bank

                            Phone: 812-829-4811


Vice Chair - Nancy Eberle/Ruoff Home Mortgage

                           Phone: 812-650-3800


Secretary - Lyndsey Abdelkader/German American Bank

                           Phone: 812-355-2265


Treasurer - Sharon Fawbush/Bloomfield State Bank

                           Phone: 812-334-9905


Past President - Karan Rastall/Hallmark Home Mortgage

                           Phone: 812-606-7653


Director 2016/2017 - Mandi Eaton/German American Bank

                                  Phone: 812-336-2265


Director 2016/2017 - Brett Tabor/The Peoples State Bank

                                  Phone: 812-323-3221


Director 2017/2018 - Anne Hurley/Hurley Appraisals

                                  Phone: 812-323-9300


Director 2017/2018 - Karen Morgan/Transnation National Escrow

                                  Phone: 812-545-2010



View South Central Chapter Members


Second Tuesday of each month.

Time:11:15 a.m. luncheon buffet; meeting from 11:45 a.m. -12:45 p.m.
Place: Terry’s Banquet & Catering  3124 Canterbury Drive   Bloomington, IN
Cost: $15/person for members (includes lunch), first time visit for non-members FREE and 2nd meeting $25/person

For more information on chapter events, please contact Karen Morgan 877-349-1226 or Chapter President Sharon Fawbush at 812- 334-9905. 

powered by MemberClicks