Clint Morgan

IMBA President’s Message


As we head into the twilight of 2015, I continue to be encouraged to see our organization coming together to tackle the industry challenges that face each of us on a daily basis. This was never more evident than at the recent Indiana Mortgage Bankers Association’s Nov. 10th Compliance Seminar.

This year’s Compliance Seminar featured well-renowned voices in the national mortgage landscape speaking on upcoming and impactful legislation, recent CFPB Consent Orders, and we even heard from the CFPB directly as Senior Advisor Jennifer Stockett was on hand to speak to the seminar audience.

But, it was the local audience of independent mortgage bankers, retail bankers, title companies and vendors that asked pointed questions during the day and participated in the TRID roundtable toward the end of the seminar that defined the event. Through their questions and interactions we were able to get a sense of their plight and predicament as TRID is fully realized in the first wave of closings this fall.

Let me be the first to send out a thank you to those you participated in the 2015 Compliance Seminar, as well as those who have been active participants and respondents in our recent IMBA Member Request emails. It is through venues like these where we as an association have a chance to prove our worth and solve the logistical issues that have been facing each of us in the past few months. Our goal is to continue to provide solutions to known problems facing our membership in the coming months.

Finally, best wishes on a safe and happy holiday season!



Executive Director

Current IMBA Executive Director

The Executive Director of the Indiana Mortgage Bankers Association is Alan Thorup. Before taking over the responsibilities of Executive Director of IMBA in 2008, Al had over 25 years experience in the mortgage banking industry in; Michigan, Ohio and Indiana. Al was also a volunteer leader within IMBA for 6 years, serving on the Greater Indianapolis Chapter Board as well as on the State Board and is also on the state board for Habitat for Humanity of Indiana.


IMBA Past Presidents

 1961 Paul Pfister
 1964 Jewell Merrett
 1965 Robert Strawbridge
 1966 Charles Robertson
 1967 Charles Reed
 1968 Robert Whitsel

Board of Directors



Pictured from Left to Right: Deborah Rynearson (President), Chrissy Buchanan, Clint Morgan,

Jan Olmstead, Anthony Ruiz, Mona Gould, Chirs Weiberg, Danielle Conner, Alan Thorup,

Susie Avery, Phil Kosmala, Tom Dinwiddie, Bryan Traylor, Kristine Clark, John Flatt and Dave Miller

Note: Jonathan Boyd, Louie Cronmiller, and Palak Effinger are not pictured.


IMBA's 2016/2017 Board of Directors is listed below.





Deborah Rynearson
First Merchant Bank
Vice President / Mortgage Manager
 (765) 378-8055










Dave Miller
Vice President
RADIAN Guaranty
Senior Account Manager
(317) 414-1446










Christine Buchanan
Hallmark Home Mortgage










 Clint Morgan

 Past President

 Ruoff Home Mortgage
 Senior Vice President
 (260) 497-0800














 Diane Archer


 Genworth Mortgage Insurance
 Account Manager
 (800) 656-2740











 Susie Avery


 United Guaranty
 Account Executive
 (317) 407-1535











 Kristine Clark


 Account Manager











John Flatt
Nelson & Frankenberger










Mona Gould
Hoosier Hills Credit Union
Mortgage Production Manager
(812) 279-6644 ext. 193










 Palmer Myers


 Meridian Title Corporation
 Account Manager











Jan Olmstead
Stonegate Mortgage Corporation
Branch Manager










 Anthony Ruiz


 Credit Plus
 Account Executive
 (260) 403-8400











Bryan Traylor
Centier Bank
Director of Mortgage










Chris Weiberg
Old National Bank
AVP Sr. Secondary Marketing Analyst












Chapter Presidents

Palak Effinger
GIMBA Chapter President
Indianapolis Neighborhood Housing Partnership
Senior Homeownership Adviser











 Louis Cronmiller

Michiana Chapter President

 AmeriFirst Home Mortgage
 Branch Manager











Phil Kosmala
Northeast Chapter President
Three Rivers Federal Credit Union











 Palmer Myers

Northwest Chapter President

 Meridian Title Corporation
 Account Manager












Danielle Conner

South Central Chapter President

 Owen County State Bank
 AVP-Lending Operations











Jonathan Boyd

Southwest Chapter President

 Fifth Third Bank
 SVP/Affliate Manager




















powered by MemberClicks