Clint Morgan

IMBA President’s Message

 

As we head into the twilight of 2015, I continue to be encouraged to see our organization coming together to tackle the industry challenges that face each of us on a daily basis. This was never more evident than at the recent Indiana Mortgage Bankers Association’s Nov. 10th Compliance Seminar.

This year’s Compliance Seminar featured well-renowned voices in the national mortgage landscape speaking on upcoming and impactful legislation, recent CFPB Consent Orders, and we even heard from the CFPB directly as Senior Advisor Jennifer Stockett was on hand to speak to the seminar audience.

But, it was the local audience of independent mortgage bankers, retail bankers, title companies and vendors that asked pointed questions during the day and participated in the TRID roundtable toward the end of the seminar that defined the event. Through their questions and interactions we were able to get a sense of their plight and predicament as TRID is fully realized in the first wave of closings this fall.

Let me be the first to send out a thank you to those you participated in the 2015 Compliance Seminar, as well as those who have been active participants and respondents in our recent IMBA Member Request emails. It is through venues like these where we as an association have a chance to prove our worth and solve the logistical issues that have been facing each of us in the past few months. Our goal is to continue to provide solutions to known problems facing our membership in the coming months.

Finally, best wishes on a safe and happy holiday season!

 

Read more...
 

Executive Director

Current IMBA Executive Director

The Executive Director of the Indiana Mortgage Bankers Association is Alan Thorup. Before taking over the responsibilities of Executive Director of IMBA in 2008, Al had over 25 years experience in the mortgage banking industry in; Michigan, Ohio and Indiana. Al was also a volunteer leader within IMBA for 6 years, serving on the Greater Indianapolis Chapter Board as well as on the State Board and is also on the state board for Habitat for Humanity of Indiana.

Read more...
 

IMBA Past Presidents


 1961 Paul Pfister
 1964 Jewell Merrett
 1965 Robert Strawbridge
 1966 Charles Robertson
 1967 Charles Reed
 1968 Robert Whitsel
Read more...
 

Board of Directors

 

 

Pictured from Left to Right: Deborah Rynearson (President), Chrissy Buchanan, Clint Morgan,

Jan Olmstead, Anthony Ruiz, Mona Gould, Chirs Weiberg, Danielle Conner, Alan Thorup,

Susie Avery, Phil Kosmala, Tom Dinwiddie, Bryan Traylor, Kristine Clark, John Flatt and Dave Miller

Note: Jonathan Boyd, Louie Cronmiller, and Palak Effinger are not pictured.

 

IMBA's 2016/2017 Board of Directors is listed below.

 

Officers

 

 

Deborah Rynearson
President
First Merchant Bank
Vice President / Mortgage Manager
 (765) 378-8055
 drynearson@firstmerchants.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dave Miller
Vice President
RADIAN Guaranty
Senior Account Manager
(317) 414-1446
dave.miller@radian.biz

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Christine Buchanan
Secretary/Treasurer
Hallmark Home Mortgage
Title
(260)469-0902

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Clint Morgan

 Past President

 Ruoff Home Mortgage
 Senior Vice President
 (260) 497-0800
 clint@ruoff.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Directors

 

 

 Diane Archer

Director

 Genworth Mortgage Insurance
 Account Manager
 (800) 656-2740
 diane.archer@genworth.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Susie Avery

Director

 United Guaranty
 Account Executive
 (317) 407-1535
 averys@ugcorp.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Kristine Clark

Director

 IHCDA
 Account Manager
 (219)616-0990
 kclark3@ihcda.in.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

John Flatt
Director
Nelson & Frankenberger
Attorney
(317)844-0106
john@nf-law.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mona Gould
Director
Hoosier Hills Credit Union
Mortgage Production Manager
(812) 279-6644 ext. 193
mona.gould@hoosierhills.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Palmer Myers

Director

 Meridian Title Corporation
 Account Manager
 (219)661-8100
 pmyers@meridiantitle.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jan Olmstead
Director
Stonegate Mortgage Corporation
Branch Manager
(317)777-6611
jolmstead@stonegatemtg.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Anthony Ruiz

Director

 Credit Plus
 Account Executive
 (260) 403-8400
 aruiz@creditplus.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bryan Traylor
Director
Centier Bank
Director of Mortgage
(317)844-4649
btraylor@centier.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chris Weiberg
Director
Old National Bank
AVP Sr. Secondary Marketing Analyst
(812)468-7871
chris.weiberg@oldnational.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chapter Presidents

Palak Effinger
GIMBA Chapter President
Indianapolis Neighborhood Housing Partnership
Senior Homeownership Adviser
(317)610-4639
peffinger@inhp.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Louis Cronmiller

Michiana Chapter President

 AmeriFirst Home Mortgage
 Branch Manager
 (574)340-4440
 lcronmiller@amerifirst.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Phil Kosmala
Northeast Chapter President
Three Rivers Federal Credit Union
Title
(000)000-0000
pkosmala@trfcu.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Palmer Myers

Northwest Chapter President

 Meridian Title Corporation
 Account Manager
 (219)661-8100
 pmyers@meridiantitle.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Danielle Conner

South Central Chapter President

 Owen County State Bank
 AVP-Lending Operations
 (812)829-4811
 dconner@ocsbank.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jonathan Boyd

Southwest Chapter President

 Fifth Third Bank
 SVP/Affliate Manager
 (812)456-2931
 jonathan.boyd@53.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
powered by MemberClicks