IMBA Scholarship Fund

The Indiana Mortgage Bankers Association has created an educational scholarship fund, the Indiana Mortgage Bankers Association Scholarship Fund (IMBASF). This fund will assist Indiana residents who have an interest in the mortgage banking industry and wish to obtain a degree in real estate finance from a college within the state. This vision goes beyond our membership. This is a way to help direct young people to our industry. The basis of the scholarship award will not be totally on academic performance but also on involvement within the community and the State of Indiana. Indiana Mortgage Bankers Association

The first scholarships were awarded in June 2005.

IMBA investigated setting up a scholarship fund and has selected the Central Indiana Community Foundation (CICF) to set up a 501(c) 3 foundation and administer the fund. The mission of the CICF is to inspire, support, and practice philanthropy, leadership, and service in our community. More information about the CICF may be found at

If you wish to make a contribution to the Scholarship Fund, please click here for detailed information about payment methods and where to send your contribution.

Contributors to Scholarship Fund


  • Centier Bank
  • Huntington National Bank
  • Irwin Mortgage Corporation
  • Lundin & Associates
  • Oak Street Mortgage
  • Triad Guaranty
  • Trustcorp Mortgage


IMBA and Chapters

  • IMBA in honor of Jerry Hays
  • IMBA in honor of Carla Wise
  • IMBA in honor of Chris Shrader
  • IMBA in honor of Steve Piper
  • IMBA in honor of Kathy Peck
  • GIMBA in honor of Don Miller
  • GIMBA in honor of Meredith Wilson
  • Duneland Chapter
  • Greater Indianapolis Chapter
  • Northeast Chapter
  • South Central Chapter
  • Southwest Chapter
  • Wabash Valley Chapter




  • Diane Archer
  • Gary Avery
  • Bernice Baker
  • Glenda Chestnut
  • William Davis
  • Robert Dietrick
  • Janet Johnson
  • Sandy Keen
  • Marcy Lindhout
  • Michael Loszewski
  • David Miller
  • Kathleen Peck
  • Mark Plassman
  • Don Reber
  • Paul Ritter
  • Chris Shrader
  • Wayne Thebeau
  • Alan Thorup
  • Michael Zylstra

Scholarship Recipients

Kristie Carter    DePauw University
Kyle Pfiefer      Ball State University 

Jessica Baumer    Indiana University, Bloomington


David Lane   IUPUI

powered by MemberClicks